When I found out that Tanya had gotten out 3 matte liquid lipsticks, I knew that I had to get my hands on them. I just love a matte lip, and I love Tanya’s lip glosses so when they came out I ordered them. Each liquid lipstick costs €7.67 at the moment.

Unfortunately, when I ordered them from Feel Unique, Martha Moo was out of stock and still is till today. So I only managed to pick up Puppy Paws and Rhubarb & Custard. These two colours are so beautiful, I don’t have colours like these in my collection. Both of them are very pigmented too, and I’m sure Martha Moo is too. Below are swatches of Puppy Paws and Rhubarb & Custard with just one swipe!

14012079_632727960228251_16070252_n

Top: Puppy Paws. Bottom: Rhubarb & Custard (without flash)

14017880_632727966894917_671156376_n

Top: Puppy Paws. Bottom: Rhubarb & Custard (with flash)

Puppy Paws is a bright, pastel pink and it’s not really an everyday shade. I don’t think that this colour would be for everyone, but I love it. I haven’t worn it on it’s own to go out yet, I’ve only worn it when I first got it to try it on.

13956787_632727943561586_233058621_n.jpg

Rhubarb & Custard is a corally pink shade and I find that this colour is easier to wear. I’ve worn this so much, I just couldn’t get my hands off it. I spent the first two weeks wearing it everyday, and I’ve never done that before with any of my other lip products.

14011996_632727916894922_363567724_n.jpg

I love the formula of these liquid lipsticks. They have a smooth, thin consistency and feel really comfortable on the lips. They’re also quite long lasting. I don’t feel that they make your lips feel dry and they don’t transfer! They smell really nice too. I can’t really describe the smell but it’s sweet. Don’t worry though, it’s not too strong and can’t be smelt once the lipstick has dried down on your lips. Sometimes, I open them just to smell them!

The packaging is the cutest- it’s quite simple but I immediately fell in love with it. I love the gold part at the top and the way it’s not shiny like her lip glosses. I also love the matte effect on the rest of the packaging. So cute. The applicator is one of my favourites from the liquid lipsticks that I own. It’s really comfortable and helps the liquid lipstick apply better.

13956973_632727980228249_950668075_n

I wanted to try and create an ombre lip so I filled my lips in with Rhubarb and Custard (darker shade) and once it dried down I added some of Puppy Paws (lighter shade) in the centre of my lips. After that, I blended them out with my finger, but you could use a brush if you prefer it that way. I loved the finish of this look and have worn it many times after that!

I hope that Tanya gets out some more colours soon because I am obsessed with these liquid lipsticks! I also hope to get my hands on Martha Moo too as it looks gorgeous! I think that these liquid lipsticks are totally worth it. They’re not expensive, have amazing colours and are quite long lasting.

Tanya Burr Cosmetics can be found in Superdrug stores (UK) or online (worldwide) on Feel Unique.

 

