Recently, a Mac store opened up in my country and I was really excited to try out some of their products, especially their lipsticks. I had heard a lot of people talking about them on YouTube and wanted to try them out for myself. At the moment, I have a total of 9 lipsticks.

family-picture-4

The first lipstick I purchased was Creme Cup. It is a light blue toned pink and is a cremesheen lipstick, so it has a creamy, glossy finish.It isn’t as pigmented as other finishes, but to be honest, I like the amount of pigmentation that it has. I fell in love with it the minute I swatched it and is one of my favourite pink shades that I own!

cremecup

I then purchased Brave which is a pinky- beige colour. It has a satin finish which is long- wearing and almost matte but not drying. I love the colour, it’s different to the other colours in my collection and it is one of the colours that I use often.

brave

I had heard a lot of people talking about Candy Yum- Yum and was debating whether or not to get it simply because it’s so bold. In the end I decided to get it and I’m glad that I did. It is a bright neon pink and has a matte finish. I don’t find this too drying but it certainly isn’t creamy like a cremesheen finish. It’s very pigmented, too. I love this colour but it is definitely not an every day shade. I have to be in a certain mood and in a certain place to wear it!

candy-yum-yum

Next up in my collection is my all time favourite, Velvet Teddy. I had been wanting to purchase this for a very long time but it was always out of stock. I was so pleased when I finally managed to purchase it and wore it constantly. Velvet Teddy is a deep- toned beige colour and has a matte finish. I find Velvet Teddy to be quite creamy though. It still has a matte finish but it doesn’t dry out my lips and doesn’t fully dry down. If you don’t have this lipstick in your collection then I really don’t know what you’re doing. Go purchase it! You won’t regret it. (P.s., I know this lipstick looks horrible but it’s only because I’ve used so much of it!)

Velvet Teddy.jpg

I received the next two shades for my birthday from my sister, but she knew that I really wanted them. One of the two is Topic Tronic. The only way that I can describe this colour is that it’s a very bold coral. It’s not an every day shade but is needless to say is a stunning shade. I don’t think that this colour is for everyone but I do love it. I just have to be in a certain mood and certain place to wear it, just like Candy Yum- Yum.  This lipstick has a matte finish and is very pigmented.

topic-tronic

The other lipstick that my sister bought me was Morange. I absolutely love this colour! It’s a bright orangey red. Again, it isn’t something you would wear every day but it is still one of my favourite shades. It has an amplified finish which is highly- pigmented and long- wearing but has a creamy finish, unlike the mattes.

morange

When I heard that the Vibe Tribe collection was out, I knew that I had to get my hands on at least one of the lipsticks simply because of the packaging. I decided to purchase Painted Sunset which is a bright orange red lipstick. It has an amplified finish but for some reason is much creamier than Morange. I think wearing a lip liner underneath might help because it does tend to move a little. (This is a limited edition item).

painted-sunset

I really wanted to purchase a dark brown lipstick so I decided to buy Whirl since I heard lots of people talking about it. It is described as a dirty rose colour and has a matte finish. I absolutely love this shade and definitely is one of my favourite colours that I own!

whirl

Last but definitely not least is Russian Red. It’s a bluish- red and is quite intesne/ bold. It’s quite a dark red but at the same time isn’t too dark. I love the colour but it is one of those colours that you’d have to be in a certain mood and place to wear.

russian-red

I love all of the lipsticks mentioned above but if I had to pick 5 favourites I would have to choose Velvet Teddy, Brave, Whirl, Morange and Creme Cup. What are your favourites? Please mention them in the comments below- I’d love to know! Maybe I can add them to my collection (if I don’t already own them)!

Below are some swatches of the lipsticks mentioned above:

swatches

From top to bottom: Cremecup, Velvet Teddy, Brave, Whirl, Topic Tonic, Candy Yum Yum, Russian Red, Painted Sunset & Morange.

Below are the lipsticks standing next to each other:

family-picture-1

From left to right: Velvet Teddy, Cremecup, Topic Tonic, Morange, Brave, Candy Yum Yum, Whirl, Russian Red & Painted Sunset.

 

