Last September, the third book in the Girl Online collection was published and I was so excited about it. After reading her other two books in the series, I knew that I had to get my hands on the third one as soon as possible. When Zoe announced the publishing dates and the preorder links, I knew that I was going to preorder a signed copy. And I did! And I am so happy about it.

16231134_717090135125366_1536684592_o (1).jpg

After reading the first two books I was so desperate for another as I needed to know what else was going to happen in Noah and Penny’s story. When I finally received my third copy I could not put it down. It’s such a page turner. I read it within a few days and after reading it, I did wish that I had taken a bit longer to read it however it was impossible since it had me gripped. Anyways, I am 100% sure that I am going to be re-reading these books in the future.

Without giving anything away I just want to say that this book had me mixed with emotions. There were times when I was smiling from ear to ear and times when I was tearing up. I think a lot of people think that this book is aimed at younger readers but it really isn’t. The book didn’t only cover teenage romance but it also covered anxiety issues, divorce, and stage fright which actually really helped me a lot since I am going through each of those issues. Penny also gives some tips on blogging which I did actually find helpful too. I think that older readers will also enjoy reading this amazing book.

Don’t worry, I will not be giving the full story away but I’m just going to talk about what the book is about (in brief). The story obviously continues where the second book left off, which is after Noah left The Sketch’s tour and has gone off the radar and no one knows where he is including Penny, Sadie Lee and Bella. During this time, Penny meets two new characters: Callum, who is a photography student and Posey who is a student at Madame Laplage and is suffering from stage fright. Penny also feels the need to help Posey during this time however, Elliot is also in need of support.

As I mentioned above I enjoyed reading this book and would honestly rate it a solid 5 stars because I don’t think that it can get any better than this. I also loved how there was a lot of Zoe in the book such as how the story takes place in Brighton (however there are obviously other aspects of her seen in the book too). I also thought it was worth mentioning my love for Noah. He is so dreamy. I love his style, passion for music, how he loves and supports Penny… I could honestly go on about him all day. I need my own Noah!

16196820_717094025124977_1578285675_o.jpgย ย 16231166_717094018458311_1947934186_o.jpg

Have you read any of the books in the Girl Online series? I would love to know your opinions so please do leave them in the comments below! Also, if you haven’t, you definitely should! Thank you so much for reading, I’ll see you in my next one xx

If you want to purchase a copy of Girl Online Going Solo, you can go here.

 

