Hi guys! So this was the first blog post I ever uploaded, but for some reason, it was listed as a page and not a post, so I decided to rewrite it, take better pictures, and re-upload it. I know that my palette isn’t looking the nicest because I hit pan on two shades but that’s only because it is well loved haha! Really wish it was still looking quite new, though!

P1110483.JPG

Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette and box

P1110486.JPG

Back of the box

The Too Faced Sweet Peach eyeshadow palette ($49) includes 18 stunning eyeshadows. In the box, besides the palette, you can find a ‘How-To Glamour Guide’ which teaches you how to create three looks with the palette. The palette was originally meant to be a limited edition item, but it seems like Too Faced have made it a permanent product due to high demand which, to be honest, I am very happy about! Too Faced have also now released other Sweet Peach products such as the Papa Don’t Peach blush, Sweet Peach Glow highlighting palette, and the Sweet Peach Creamy Peach Oil Lip Gloss(es).

P1110472.JPG

Front of the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

It was extremely difficult to get my hands this palette but I am so glad that I did! I received this as a gift for my birthday in May last year from my mother who kindly bought it for me because she knew how much I wanted it. It was my first ever high end eyeshadow palette and ever since she gave it to me I couldn’t stop using it and smelling it too. I love the scent so much! If you ever have the chance to go near the palette but have no intention on buying it, please just go and smell it!

P1110488.JPG

Back of the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

You can create endless looks with this palette- it includes so many different shades such as different shades of brown, a few peachy/pink shades, and also gold, bronze, purples, and many more. I feel that this palette is for everyone as there are lots of different kinds of shades which makes it almost impossible not to find some shades that you will like. Most of these eyeshadows are very pigmented and blend beautifully, too. The only shades which I seemed to have a problem with were Delectable and Talk Derby To Me. When swatched, these shades appear patchy. However, Talk Derby To Me is more patchy than Delectable. I haven’t actually applied these two colours on my eyes though, so I don’t know if they perform better on the eyes than when swatched.

P1110473.JPG

Inside the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

P1110476.JPG

Close up of the shades in the palette without flash 

P1110478.JPG

Close up of the shades in the palette with flash 

P1110480.JPG

Inside the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette with flash 

Also, can we just take a moment to appreciate the packaging? Too Faced do the cutest packaging ever! I love the design and the colours they used. I also love the little peach which appears near the mirror and on the back of the palette. So cute! The palette closes magnetically and feels very luxurious. It also isn’t bulky at all and feels very sleek!

I would highly recommend this palette to anyone! The quality is there- the shades are very pigmented and blend seamlessly. I also think that the palette smells amazing, and the packaging is a winner with me too. Besides the fact that the two shades mentioned above swatched a bit patchy, I have nothing negative to say about this palette. I know that it seems a bit pricey, but you are getting a high quality eyeshadow palette and I am sure that you won’t get such good quality when paying less. This was also my first eyeshadow palette and my first high end product, besides my MAC lipsticks, eyeshadow, and blush.

I think it’s fair to say that this is my favourite eyeshadow palette ever! I don’t own too many, however even when looking online, I always compare this with other palettes and at least shade-wise, I think that this is a winner. Also, I know that this has very good quality eyeshadows. More so, since it was my first eyeshadow palette, it will always hold a special place in my heart and feel that this will always be my favourite. I would honestly rate this a 9+/10- I just love it so much!

Hope you enjoyed reading this review! Thank you so much for reading, and please leave a like if you enjoyed it! Do you have this palette? I would love to know what you think about it, so please leave your opinions in the comments below! I would also love to know what your favouite eyeshadow palette is!

You can purchase the Too Faced Sweet Peach eyeshadow palette here.

Thanks again for reading, I’ll see you in my next one xx

img_1803

