Hi guys! I hope you’re all doing well. I’ve been nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by Sophie Samantha and I am so grateful! Thank you so much for the nomination, this is the first time I’ve ever been nominated for anything and I truly appreciate it! Make sure to follow Sophie’s blog if you haven’t already- I love it!

Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Give a brief story about how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  6. Let the bloggers know you have nominated them and include a link to your post.

The story ofΒ Makeup and Cosmetics:

I started my blog last year some time in July because of my love for makeup and writing. I loved both since I was very young and thought that creating a blog about makeup would be perfect. I didn’t post much last year at all though, and I’m not 100% sure why. I guess I just wasn’t motivated because I thought that my blog couldn’t get many followers with poor camera quality. However, towards the end of the year, I decided to blog more often, despite the fact that I didn’t have a proper camera. I think it was because a blogger with many followers had commented on one of my posts and I also started receiving more likes. When I started writing again, I remembered about how much I loved it, too. Now I’m sure that I’m going to continue uploading at least once a week (every Sunday at 11:00 am UTC+01:00) because I love blogging and makeup so much. πŸ™‚

My advice:
The first piece of advice which I would like to give is to never give up. I know it’s easier said than done, but when I first started blogging I never thought that I would get many followers or likes. If you want to gain followers and likes, you need to engage with other bloggers. Try searching some key words like “makeup”, “review”, “book” or perhaps the name of a brand or the title of a book (or anything else which you are into obviously). You will then find many posts about what you’ve searched for and I what I do is I follow the blogs which are active, like some of their posts, and even comment on them if they’ve really interested me.
The next piece of advice which I would give is to upload regularly. People usually follow bloggers who upload regularly, say at least once a week. Try and set a day and time and say that you will always upload then. For example, I try to upload every Sunday at 11:00am UTC+01:00, and maybe even upload an extra blog during the week besides that when I can. I also think that you should be passionate about what you write, because if not you can become bored and unmotivated and won’t even enjoy uploading.
Bloggers I am nominating:
  1. Rose Tinted Pics
  2. Blush Off The Haters
  3. Jessica Riga
  4. The Blushing Blonde
  5. Slay With Amy Rae
  6. Pehge
  7. nerdylibrariangirl
  8. Uniquely Julia
  9. Charlotte Amanda
  10. Makeup by Makena
  11. Currently, Lately
  12. RachaelΒ Louise BeautyΒ 
  13. Floating in dreams
  14. Sugar, Keep It Simple
  15. Kristen Graham

Please make sure to check out the bloggers I nominated because they all have lovely blogs. Also don’t forget to check out Sophie Samantha if you haven’t already as her blog is amazing too. Thank you so much for reading, don’t forget to leave a like if you enjoyed reading this! Also just wanted to mention that having a poor camera doesn’t mean that you will not gain followers or likes, that is just what I used to think, but I realised that it isn’t the case πŸ™‚

Thanks again for reading, I’ll see you in my next one xx

img_1803

