Hi guys! So today I’m going to  be talking about my February Favourites, and this is the first favourites post I’ve ever written! Hope you enjoy reading! 🙂

BEAUTY FAVOURITES

I have been LOVING the Kylie Cosmetics lip kits, specifically the shades Candy K and Kristen. I think that these two are such stunning colours and I feel like they’re original too as I haven’t come across colours which are like these before. They’re definitely some of my favourite lip products in my collection, too. These retail for $30 (around €28) each.

P1110627.JPG

Left to right: Candy K lip kit, Kristen lip kit

P1110625.JPG

Left to right: Candy K lip kit, Kristen lip kit

Sticking with Kylie Cosmetics, I have also been loving her Burgundy Palette. This retails for $42 (around €40) and contains 9 neutral shades. I won’t go into too much detail about it, but I’ve written a review (with swatches) on it if you’d like to check it out! Just click here.

P1110641.JPG

P1110643.JPG

P1110645.JPG

The Burgundy Palette without flash

P1110646.JPG

The Burgundy Palette with flash

Another eyeshadow palette I have been loving is the Morphe X Kathleen Lights palette. This retails for $14.99 (around €14) and contains 15 eyeshadows which is crazy! They are really good quality eyeshadows, too. I was going to be posting a review on it soon but I can’t seem to find it on their site. I think it might be sold out so I don’t think you guys would like to see that anymore. 😦

P1110637.JPG

P1110639.JPG

Morphe X Kathleen Lights Palette without flash

P1110638.JPG

P1110640.JPG

Morphe X Kathleen Lights Palette with flash

I’ve had the next product that I’m going to be mentioning since last Summer and have loved it ever since but when I purchased my Catrice Cosmetics High Glow Mineral Highlighting Powder, I stopped using this one. However, this month I began to use it again and forgot just how much I loved it, it’s beautiful. This is the Sleek  Highlighting palette in Solstice and contains 4 shades in it- 1 cream and 3 powder. It retails for €12.49.

P1110630.JPG

Sleek Highlighting Palette- Solstice without flash

P1110633.JPG

Sleek Highlighting Palette- Solstice with flash

P1110634.JPG

Swatches of the Sleek Highlighting Palette- Solstice with flash

P1110636.JPG

Close up swatches of the Sleek Highlighting Palette- Solstice with flash

I have been using my Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer in the shade 010 Ivory every time I wear makeup. I don’t usually wear foundation as I feel like it looks a little heavy on me but this concealer covers up what I want it to and makes me look more awake- I love it. It’s super inexpensive, too.

The last beauty item I have to talk about is the NYX Micro Brow Pencil in the shade 01 Taupe. I love this so much, it is the first and only product I’ve used on my brows and feel like it does such a great job at making my eyebrows look fuller yet still natural.

P1110647.JPG

Top to bottom: NYX Micro Brow Pencil, Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer

TV SHOWS

As for TV shows, this month I started watching Riverdale and love it so much! There aren’t many episodes out yet but I am so excited to see what else is about to happen. “A subversive take on Archie and his friends, exploring small town life, the darkness and weirdness bubbling beneath Riverdale’s wholesome facade.”- IMDb.

Th next series has been out since 2009 but it is my favourite series ever. The series finale aired this Friday (Saturday for me) and I feel like I had to mention it, even though it is not just a February favourite. I have been watching The Vampire Diaries for a few years now and can’t believe it’s come to an end, I’m heartbroken. If you haven’t seen this yet, I would highly recommend it. “A teenage girl, from Mystic Fall, is torn between two vampire brothers, who are quite the opposite.”- IMDb. In my opinion, this description isn’t the best as the show has become so much more than that. Again, I would highly recommend it!

MUSIC

This month, I have been loving Ed Sheeran. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve always listened to his music but I just couldn’t stop playing his songs this month. I was going to mention his new album Divide because honestly, I’m addicted to this album- I can’t stop playing it. However, this album was released in March so it will have to be a March Favourite instead 🙂

RANDOM FAVOURITES

I’m so in love with my Zoella Lifestyle candle! I have the Gingerbread Village one and this was a late Christmas present from one of my friends and I’ve loved it ever since but since this is my first favourites I just had to mention it because I still absolutely love it!

P1110650.JPG

P1110651.JPG

Zoella Lifestyle Gingerbread Village candle with packaging 

This Christmas, I bought myself a Polaroid camera as I’ve always wanted one and decided to spend some of the money I recevied this Christmas on one. I am so happy with this purchase! I have some fairy lights around my mirror and peg my favourite Polaroids on to it and whenever I look in the mirror or do my makeup, I am reminded of the some memories me, my friends and family shared 🙂

P1110628.JPG

Pink Instax Mini 8 Polaroid Camera

My final favourite is a bit of a cheesy one, but it is my kitten, Pumpkin. We welcomed Pumpkin into our home last September and we have obviously loved him since the day we saw him but since this is my first blog post I had to mention him. He is 7 months old now 🙂

P1110466.JPG

P1110467.JPG

P1110545.JPG

Images of Pumpkin 🙂

So those are my February Favourites! Thank you so much for reading, hope you enjoyed it! If you did, please leave a like or follow if you haven’t already! What products have you been loving this month? Do leave them in the comments below, I’d love to know 🙂

Thanks again for reading, I’ll see you in my next one xx

img_1803

 

