Hi guys! As some of you may know, recently my father went to Spain and very kindly went to Sephora to purchase some products from on my wishlist for me. I wrote a blog post all about my Sephora Haul– click here to check it out! One of the products which he picked up for me was the Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in the shade ‘Sparkling Bellini‘ and I thought that it’s time I do a review on it!

1, E.jpg

Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in ‘Sparkling Bellini’ without flash

5, E.jpg

Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in ‘Sparkling Bellini’ with flash

Claims:

Choose from four no-fail color palette blushes to take the guesswork out of creating a sweet, romantic flush. In each baked, heart shaped blush there are three individual color swatches. The baking process and multiple colors create dimensional color to provide the look of younger, brighter, healthier skin. It’s like having Hollywood lighting wherever you go.

The product:

These blushes retail for $30 which would be around €28. Yes, it definitely is an expensive product, but I honestly do think that this was a good purchase! As mentioned above, this is a baked blush which contains three individual colours which can be used either individually or mixed, which is the way I usually tend to use them.

They appear somewhat glittery in the pan, but I feel like they do not apply this way to the face. Yes, they definitely give a beautiful iridescent glow, but they do not look glittery or chalky whilst doing so. I feel like they give a really nice, healthy flush to my face. I don’t own any blushes like this and love the peachy glow which it gives! This blush is also long lasting. I find that it still shows up on my cheeks at the end of the day, whereas my other blushes tend to fade by time.

The packaging:

Honestly guys, the packaging is SO cute! Yes, it is a bit bulky and tends to take up quite a bit of space for a blush, but that doesn’t bother me at all. I actually feel like the packaging makes the product SO much better! It kinda was one of the main reasons as to why I purchased it… Anyways, even though the packaging is adorable, it does make it a bit more difficult to travel with. However, that isn’t a problem for me either.

2, E.jpg

Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in ‘Sparkling Bellini’ without flash

3, E.jpg

4, E.jpg

Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in ‘Sparkling Bellini’ with flash

Swatches:

7, E.jpg

Swatches of the Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in ‘Sparkling Bellini’ without flash

6, E.jpg

8, E.jpg

Swatches of the Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in ‘Sparkling Bellini’ with flash

My opinions:

Is this blush worth the hype? YES! For me, it definitely is. I am so happy with this purchase and really want to try some of the other shades some time! I was a bit sceptical about the price at first, but I’m glad to have still bought it because I really love it. Even though it isn’t cheap, I feel like you are getting your money’s worth with this product. It performs really well and lasts all day- and having such cute packaging makes it so much better!

I would probably rate this a 9.5/10. Yes, quite a high rating but I can’t give it any less! I feel like it lived up to my expectations and more, and was definitely worth the money. Needless to say, this is my favourite blush! I would definitely repurchase it.

Thank you so much for reading and please do leave a like if you enjoyed it! Do you have this blush? I would love to know what you think of it in the comments below! Also feel free to tell me what your favourite blush is- I could add some more to my collection! Please follow if you like my blog and aren’t already! It means the world to me and I’d love for you to stick around.

Thanks again for reading, I’ll see you in my next one xx

Previous blog posts:

Liebster Awards

Huge Sephora Haul

Where to find me:

Twitter 1 | Twitter 2Facebook | Instagram | Google+

img_1803

