Hi guys! Today I’m going to be sharing what I’ve been loving in the month of March.

MAKEUP FAVOURITES:

This month, I decided to start wearing foundation again as I wasn’t really happy with just wearing concealer anymore. I started using my Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation (I’m use the shade 103 ‘True Ivory’) and I have been loving the look of it on my skin. It doesn’t have too much coverage yet still covers what I need it to which is what I like about it and it doesn’t look cakey. It also didn’t break up around my T- Zone which did tend to happen with my other foundation at times.

5,E.jpg

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in 103 ‘True Ivory’

Sticking with face products, this month I purchased a MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural (Mine is in the shade ‘Light Plus’). I heard a lot of good things about it so I decided to try it out since I was running out of my Rimmel Stay Matte Powder. The first time I wore this I didn’t really like it but I then realised that it was down to the concealer and not the actual powder itself as it sits beautifully on top of my foundation. It sets down my foundation really well without making it look matte or cakey.

14,E.jpg

16,E.jpg

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in ‘Light Plus’ & MAC lipstick in ‘Honeylove’

As some of you may know, I made a Huge Sephora Haul last month and picked up a few makeup items which I really wanted. The first one I’m going to mention is the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette. I don’t want to go into too much detail as I will be writing a review on it but I’ve been using it ever since I got it. The shades are really pigmented and blend seamlessly and aren’t patchy. It smells amazing and the packaging is adorable too. I would highly recommend it if you’re into neutral eyeshadows- it’s definitely worth the money!

9,E.jpg

13,E.jpg

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette 

I’ve also been loving my Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in ‘Sparkling Bellini’ and my Too Faced Sweethearts Bronzer in ‘Sweet Tea’. Again, I will not be going into too much detail as I already have a review (and swatches) on the blush which you can find here and am in the process of writing a review (with swatches) on the bronzer but these two products give a really nice healthy look to the cheeks and last all day. I love the peachy flush from the blush and the bronzed glow from the bronzer.

4,E.jpg

Onto lips, my Too Faced Sweet Peach Creamy Peach Oil Lip Gloss in ‘Peach, Please!’ has made an appearance on my lips quite a few times. I love how it’s a subtle gloss which you can build up. This is something which you can throw on on days when you want to moisturize your lips while adding some colour at the same time because it has oil in it which really nourishes the lips. I also love the smell and the packaging just like my other Too Faced products.

This month I picked up a new MAC lipstick as I haven’t purchased one in quite a long time and really wanted a new nude lipstick so I thought it would be best to stick with MAC since I love their formula. I decided to pick up ‘Honeylove’ and I’m so glad that I did! If I’m unsure of what lip colour to wear, I will always go to this. It’s such a beautiful peachy nude lipstick- it pairs really well with so many different looks and even though it’s a matte, it doesn’t feel drying but feels really comfortable on the lips.

7,E.jpg

19,E.jpg

Too Faced Sweet Peach Creamy Peach Oil Lip Gloss in ‘Peach, Please!’ & MAC lipstick in ‘Honeylove’

18,E.jpg

MAC lipstick in ‘Honeylove’

SKIN CARE FAVOURITES:

I recently started using this Simple cleanser and have been absolutely loving it. It’s called the Simple Kind To Skin Purifying Cleansing Lotion. This cleanser removes my makeup really well and makes my skin feel really luxe whilst doing so. It’s so creamy and fresh and I really feel like it’s made a difference to my skin since I started using it. I feel like my skin looks forward to being cleansed now that I’m using this. It’s also perfume and colour free.

To remove my eye makeup, I’ve been using the Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Makeup Remover. This literally removes most of my makeup with just one swipe and doesn’t burn the eyes at all. It’s got an oily consistency. The idea of an oily consistency would usually make me want to stay far away from it but for some reason I actually really like this product and the fact that it’s a bit oily doesn’t bother me much. I just love how quick and easy it makes removing my eye makeup.

17,E.jpg

Simple Kind To Skin Purifying Cleansing Lotion & Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Makeup Remover

MUSIC FAVOURITES:

As I’m sure you all know by now, Ed Sheeran’s new album Divide was released this month and I’ve been listening to it ever since it was released. Saying that I’m obsessed would be an understatement. I literally love every single song in this album and can’t stop listening to it!

I’ve also been listening to ‘Safe Inside’ by James Arthur, ‘It Ain’t Me’ by Kygo and Selena Gomez, ‘Something Just Like This’ by The Chainsmokers and Coldplay, and ‘Everday’ by Ariana Grande and Future. I obviously did listen to some other songs but these are just some newer ones which I’ve been loving and anyways, we all know that I’ve mainly just been listening to Divide.

RANDOM FAVOURITES:

Recently, my sister and I were in New Look and she spotted this Shell Pink Lace Cat Ears Headband and decided to point it out since she knew I had been trying to find one. I had been wanting one to make applying and removing my makeup easier since it would keep my long hair out of the way and hey, I’d be looking super cute whilst doing so! These were right up my alley- I love the lace details and the fact that they’re pink makes them so much better! This was so inexpensive too- it was around €4 or €5! I’m aware that this is quite a weird favourite but I’d be lying if I said that I hadn’t been loving them during the month of March.

And last but certainly not least, I have been loving Happy Hippos. Yes, I know, it’s ridiculous. But we came across them when we were shopping and added them to our basket since we used to love them when we were little and hey, nothing’s changed. I don’t know what else to say except they’re delicious! You really should try them if you haven’t already.

8,E.jpg

Happy Hippos & Shell Pink Lace Cat Ears Headband

So those are my favourites! Thank you so much for reading, please leave a ‘like’ if you enjoyed it! Also feel free to tell me what you’ve been loving this month as I’d love to know! Especially makeup related- I’m all about trying new products out!

Thanks again for reading, I’ll see you in my next one xx

Previous blog posts:

Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush Review & Swatches

Versatile Blogger Award

Where to find me:

Twitter 1 | Twitter 2Facebook | Instagram | Google+

makeup-and-cosmetics-logo

 

