Hi guys! On the 27th March I was very kindly nominated for two Sunshine Blogger Awards by Hustle and Highlight and Glücksgeist. Thank you so much for the nominations- it means so much to me! Go check out their blogs if you haven’t already, they’ve both got some amazing posts!

THE RULES:

  1. Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  2. Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  3. Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  4. List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog

HUSTLE AND HIGHLIGHT’S QUESTIONS:

  1. What is your nationality? I’m Maltese!
  2. What is your favorite physical characteristic? Probably my hair or my lips.
  3. If you could stay at any age forever, what would it be? Around 25!
  4. Favourite song? I don’t really have a favourite but I’ve been loving Ed Sheeran’s new album Divide and ‘Sign of The Times’ by Harry Styles recently. Oh and we mustn’t forget Shawn Mendes’ ‘Iluminate’.
  5. What is your favourite book or magazine? I love the After Series by Anna Todd and Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon. I don’t really have a favourite magazine.
  6. Did you do any sport(s) growing up? If so, what where they? I played basketball and tennis and also went to dancing lessons- ballet and jazz.
  7. If you could travel anywhere, where would it be? Disney World!
  8. Favourite makeup item you can’t live without? My Too Faced Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Palette and Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit in ‘Candy K’.
  9. What is a skill you would like to learn? Sign Language.
  10. Favourite dessert? Nutella pancakes!
  11. If you have a favourite quote, what is it? I like many quotes- it’s difficult to name just one!

GLÜCKSGEIST’S QUESTIONS:

  1. What is your favourite musical? High School Musical!
  2. What shirt are you currently wearing? My Pointlessblog sweater!
  3. Do you have siblings? Yes, I have a little sister.
  4. What is your go-to breakfast? I don’t usually take much for breakfast, just a random cereal bar if at all. But I love having pancakes for breakfast or English breakfast as a treat once in a while.
  5. Which blog post are you most excited to upload soon? My Go-To Look Using the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette!
  6. Have you ever deleted one of your posts? Yes, but I reuploaded it.
  7. Which celebrity would you love to meet? Shawn Mendes!
  8. What was the last thing you baked? I haven’t baked since Christmas! We baked some cookies. We do plan on baking soon, though because we love it!
  9. What is your favourite game? (Wii, Xbox,…) I don’t play much anymore but I used to love Mario Cart on the wii and any Lego adventure game on the PS3.
  10. Have you ever uploaded a blog post too early or something like that by accident? Yes! I even uploaded my first blog post as a page by accident 🙈
  11. What is your favourite cupcake? I’ll probably enjoy anything you give me, but I love chocolate or red velvet!

MY QUESTIONS:

  1. How long ago did you start your blog?
  2. Favourite thing to bake?
  3. Favourite lipstick?
  4. Favourite food?
  5. Do you have any pets?
  6. Favourite YouTuber(s)?
  7. Favourite bloggers?
  8. Favourite book?
  9. Hobbies?
  10. Favourite song?
  11. If you could spend the day with anyone you like, who would it be and where would you go?

BLOGS I NOMINATE:

Cat flicks & matte lips

OUT N’ ABOUT

Hollie’s Blog

The Purple Realm

Simple Serenity

Steph Hannam

The Beauty Corner

Diophilia

Mintberry Dubai

Hashtag & Goals

SofiaaDot

Thank you so much for reading, please give the post a ‘like’ if you enjoyed it! Don’t forget to check out the bloggers I nominated- they all have such lovely blogs! Also, feel free to comment which bloggers you’ve been loving because I love finding new blogs to read!
Thanks again for reading, I’ll see you in my next one xx

Previous blog posts:

Versatile Blogger Award
March Favourites

Where to find me:

Twitter 1 | Twitter 2Facebook | Instagram | Google+

makeup-and-cosmetics-logo

