Hi guys! First of all, thank you SO much for helping me hit over 300 followers! It means so much to me.

As some of you may know, I recently got my hands on the Too Faced Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette. I really love this palette and have been using it ever since I bought it, and thought that I’d show you the look I usually tend to go for when I reach for the palette. It’s very simple and natural, but I love it.

I also really love the products that I used on my face- I feel like my skin looked really healthy! This is my first ever makeup tutorial and I am so excited to write it- I hope you enjoy reading!

1, E.jpg 2, E

How the look turned out

FACE:

For foundation, I used my Rimmel Match Perfection in the shade 103 True Ivory. I wasn’t expecting to love this foundation as much as I do! I feel like my skin looks really healthy when it’s on and it doesn’t cake up around my T-zone which some foundations/concealers tend to do on me. I applied this using a beauty sponge which doesn’t have a brand/name, sorry!

I didn’t put on any concealer as I felt like the foundation gave enough coverage so I set down my foundation using my Mac Mineralize Skin Finish Natural in Light Plus and my Real Techniques Powder Brush. This is a new purchase of mine and I really like it! I feel like it sets my makeup really well and doesn’t look powdery or cakey at all.

For contour, I used the ashy-toned shade in my New Look Contour Palette and then bronzed up my face with my Too Faced Sweethearts Bronzer in ‘Sweet Tea’ which gave a really nice bronzed glow to my face! The brushes used were my Real Techniques Sculpting Brush and my Multitask Brush which once again, is from Real Techniques.

Using my Real Techniques Blush Brush, I applied some of my Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in ‘Sparkling Bellini’ which gave the most beautiful peachy flush and as for highlight, I used my Catrice High Glow Mineral Highlighting Powder in ‘10 Light Infusion’ and my Real Techniques Setting Brush. You guys, this highlighter is SO beautiful! It gives the nicest glow to the skin and is buildable, so you can either get a natural or really glowy look with it! I absolutely love it.

EYES:

I primed my eyes using my Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer in 10 Ivory and then set it down with White Chocolate from my Chocolate Bar Palette and my Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush. Using my Mac 217, I applied Salted Caramel into the crease acting as my transition shade.

Still using my 217, I took Milk Chocolate and applied this to the outer corners of my eyes, slowly dragging it into the crease but not taking it too close to the inner part of my eyes. I then picked up Semi Sweet on the same brush and layered Milk Chocolate with it, but only leaving it in the outer corner and not taking it into the crease. This just added some depth to the look.

I applied Crème Brulee all over my lid using my Mac 239 and then blended everything out using my Mac 217 and Salted Caramel.

To finish off the eyes, I took Salted Caramel all over my bottom lash line using my Real Techniques Accent Brush. I then added Milk Chocolate to the outer part of my lower lash line and layered it with Semi Sweet which again added some depth to the look. I basically just copied what I did to my lids.

To highlight my brow bone and inner corners, I took my Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush and Champagne Truffle. I then filled in my brows using my NYX Micro Brow Pencil in 01 Taupe.

Another new purchase of mine was the W7 Soufflé Mascara. I was a bit skeptical about the wand at first because it is HUGE, but it actually made my lashes look really long and voluminous- I really like it! However, it is easy to get some on my lids too because of the huge wand. For my bottom lashes I used my NYX Le Chick Flick Waterproof Mascara.

LIPS:

Finally, for the lips! Keeping it simple, I just threw on some of my MAC Honeylove lipstick. I love the way the eyeshadows pair with this colour- it’s like they were meant to be!

products used E.jpg

Products used to create this look

3, E.jpg 4, E

More pictures of how the look turned out

Thank you so much for reading! If you enjoyed it please don’t forget to leave a like! Do you have any of these products? I’d love to know what you think of them- leave your thoughts in the comments below! Also, please don’t forget to follow my blog if you want to stick around- it means a lot to me!

Thanks again for reading, I’ll see you in my next one xx

Previous blog posts:

Where to find me:

Twitter 1 | Twitter 2Facebook | Instagram | Google+

makeup-and-cosmetics-logo

