Hi guys! Today I’m going to be showing you my current go-to neutral lip products which basically consists of nudes and pinks. These products are basically all I’ve been wearing recently and I absolutely love them so I wanted to share them with you in hopes that you will love them too 🙂

1, E

10, E

Overview of the products without flash

2, E.jpg

Overview of the products with flash

My first product is a liquid lipstick from Kylie Cosmetics and the shade that I’ve been wearing the most recently is ‘Khlo$’ from her Koko Collection. I find this shade so stunning, I didn’t think I was going to love it as much as I do. Whenever I want to wear a nude liquid lipstick, I always reach for this. I think that the colour compliments my skin tone so well, but I’m sure it will look great on many other skin tones too! Also, I’m so in love with the packaging.

3, E.jpg

Kylie Cosmetics liquid lipstick in ‘Khlo$’

The next two products are lip glosses and the first one I’m going to mention is from Too Faced and it is their Sweet Peach Creamy Peach Oil Lip Gloss in the shade ‘Peach, Please!’. It’s such a beautiful colour, you can either have quite a sheer layer of a pink shine on your lips or you can build it up with a few more swipes and the colour will be more pigmented. I really like the applicator and forumla of these glosses, they aren’t too sticky and moisturize your lips really well which is probably from the fact that there is some sort of oil in them.

4, E.jpg

Too Faced Sweet Peach Creamy Peach Oil Lip Gloss in ‘Peach, Please!’

The second lip gloss is from NYX Cosmetics and it is their Butter Gloss in the shade ‘Crème Brulee’.  It’s a pinky nude. This gloss isn’t as pigmented as the other one, I find it to be a bit more sheer which is what I like it because if I’m not wearing much makeup or no makeup at all, this will just give my lips some colour and shine. I’m in love with the formula and scent of these glosses, but to be honest I love the scent of each lip product I’ve mentioned so far and will be mentioning next!

5, E.jpg

NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss in ‘Crème Brulee’

MAC Cosmetics’ matte lipstick in the shade ‘Honeylove’ is such a stunning peachy nude! I find this colour so stunning on my skin tone and the formula is just amazing! For a matte lipstick, it’s actually very creamy and quite long lasting however, it definitely isn’t as long lasting as ‘Khlo$’, but that is a liquid lipstick and it isn’t moisturizing like this one.

6, E.jpg

MAC Cosmetics matte lipstick in ‘Honeylove’

The final lip product is a lip balm from Maybelline and it is one of their Baby Lips in the shade ‘Peach Kiss’. I love to throw this on when I’m not wearing any makeup to give my lips some colour. It tints them a little bit but doesn’t give much colour at all, just shine mostly. In fact, you can barely see it in the picture of the swatches. I also wear it when I’m wearing a full face of makeup but want moisturized lips because it’s so creamy and nourishing.

7, E.jpg

8, E.jpg

Maybelline Baby Lips lip balm in ‘Peach Kiss’

9, E.jpg

Swatches of all of the products 

 

So those are my current go-to neutral lip products! Thank you so much for reading, I really hope you enjoyed it and found it helpful. If you enjoyed reading this, please do leave a ‘like’! Also, feel free to leave a comment with your current favourite lip product(s), I’d love to know so I can add them to my collection if I don’t already own them!

Thanks again for reading, I’ll see you in my next one xx

Previous blog posts:

Where to find me:

Twitter 1 | Twitter 2Facebook | Instagram | Google+

img_1803

 

