Hi guys! Sorry for not uploading last week, I didn’t have time to write this post because of my exams, but my last one was yesterday and my Summer holidays are finally here!

Anyways, recently, I purchased some products from the new MAC Cosmetics Summer Collection and wanted to do a haul. I only purchased three products, so it isn’t the biggest haul but they weren’t cheap so I couldn’t buy too many.

The first thing I picked up was a matte lipstick in the shade ‘Calm Heat’. It’s quite a pale nude. I like to apply it on top of lipsticks which I’d like tone down a bit. I love the colour, I don’t own anything like it in my collection. The packaging for this collection is really cute too.

2, E.jpg

3, E.jpg

MAC matte lipstick in ‘Calm Heat’ and packaging

The next product I got was a Pearlmatte Face Powder in the shade ‘Oh My, Passion!‘. When I saw this, I knew I had to get it. It’s so unique, I’m sure nobody will have something like this in their collection. This powder can be used as a blush and/or highlight and so far I’ve used it as a blush and it gave a nice rosy flush to my cheeks. It’s got a satin finish.

4, E.jpg

5, E .jpg

MAC Pearlmatte Face Powder in ‘Oh My, Passion!’ and packaging

The last thing I picked up was my first ever Prep+Prime Fix+, but since this is from the Fruity Juicy Collection, it’s got limited edition packaging and it’s also coconut scented! I’m so happy that I purchased this, I’ve never tired a primer or setting spray before but I’m definitely going to find some more now.

1, E.jpg

MAC Prep+Prime Fix+ and packaging

6, E.jpg

Overview of all the products purchased

So that was my haul! If you haven’t purchased anything from this collection I definitely would, I love the products I bought! Thank you so much for reading. If you enjoyed it, please do leave a ‘like’! Have you bought any products from this collection? I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments below!

It’s my birthday this Tuesday (30th May) and I’m planning to write a ‘What I got for my birthday’ post, but it won’t be up for a while. Is it something you guys would like to see?

Thanks again for reading, I’ll see you in my next one xx

Previous blog posts:

Where to find me:

Twitter 1 | Twitter 2Facebook | Instagram | Google+

img_1803

 

 

