Hi guys! Sorry for not uploading for the past two weeks, I had exams and after it was my birthday and I didn’t have time to write any new blog posts. Anyways, today I wanted to show you my night-time skincare routine! All the products I’m currently using are drugstore, so they aren’t expensive at all!

1,E

Overview of all the products

The first thing I do is put on my  Shell Pink Lace Cat Ears Headband to keep my hair out of my face. I then take my Nivea Eye & Lips Makeup Remover (I can’t find any links for this product, but before this I used the Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Makeup Remover) and put some onto a piece of cotton wool and apply it to my eyes and lips.

9,E.jpg

Shell Pink Lace Cat Ears Headband 

2,E.jpg

Nivea Eye & Lips Makeup Remover

I then take my Simple Kind To Skin Purifying Cleansing Lotion and put some on another piece of cotton wool and apply it all over my face. After this, I take a makeup remover wipe and use it to clean my eyelashes better, since it’s easier to get to them this way than with a piece of cotton wool. The wipes that I use are the Simple Kind To Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes.

3,E.jpg

Simple Kind To Skin Purifying Cleansing Lotion

6,E.jpg

Simple Kind To Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes

To make sure that my face is cleansed well, I pour some of my Garnier Micellar Cleasning Water on to a piece of cotton wool and apply it to my face. After this, I apply some rose water onto a piece of cotton wool and swipe it all over my face.

4,E.jpg

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

5,E.jpg

Rose water

Just before I sleep, I apply some moisturiser onto my face and the moisturiser I am currently using is the Nivea Daily Essentials Sensitive Night Cream which claims to reduce redness, tightness, and dryness. I didn’t take any pictures of this product because when mine finished I forgot to keep it aside and accidentally threw it away.

Finally, I apply a lip care product so that my lips will remain soft, hydrated, and not cracked. My favourite lip care product is the Clarins Instant Comfort Lip Oil in 01 Honey, but ever since mine finished I have been using a random lip balm from Maybelline since they are much cheaper.

7,E.jpg

Maybelline Baby Lips lip balm

So that is might night-time skincare routine! Sorry that some of the products are labelled in Italian, but those are the only one’s we get here in Malta! I’ll soon be uploading a blog post on what I got for my birthday 🙂

Thank you so much for reading! If you enjoyed it, please do leave a ‘like’ and comment what your favourtie skin care products are because I love to try out new products!

Thanks again for reading, I’ll see you in my next one xx

Previous blog posts:

Where to find me:

Twitter 1 | Twitter 2Facebook | Instagram | Google+

makeup-and-cosmetics-logo

 

