Hi guys! I know that it’s been a while since I last uploaded, but I’m currently waiting for some packages to arrive so that I can have more things to write about since right now I’m a bit stuck on what to write.

Anyways, I’ve been wanting to write a blog post about my favourite TV shows so I thought that that’s what today’s post will be about. It was actually not easy to choose since I’m currently watching 25 TV shows but I tried to restrict it to 10. They aren’t exactly in a particular order, but The Vampire Diaries will always be my favourite show of all.

The Vampire Diaries 

I started this show at the beginning of 2015 and I’ve loved it ever since. I am so upset that it’s come to an end, I really miss getting excited to watch a new episode every weekend.

Here is IMDb’s description of the show: A young teen struggles to make a decision between two vampire brothers and their supernatural lives. Soon after she discovers the truth her whole world turns upside down.

I personally think that the description does not do the show justice, but I want to give you IMDb’s description for every show on this list. If you haven’t started this show yet, I would definitely recommend it!

  • Number of seasons: 8
  • Number of episodes: 171
  • Genres: Drama, Fantasy, Horror
  • IMDb rating: 7.8/10

tvd cover

Teen Wolf 

I believe I started Teen Wolf during Summer in 2015 and I knew I had to add it to this list because I love it too much and I’m so upset that just like The Vampire Diaries, it’s ending this year. Season 6 starts this July and I’m so excited for it, but so sad that only 10 episodes are left.

Here is IMDb’s description of the show: A somewhat awkward teen is attacked by a werewolf and inherits the curse himself, as well as the enemies that come with it.

Again, I feel like this description is a little brief, but that’s what the show is based on.

  • Number of seasons: 6
  • Number of episodes: 90
  • Genres: Action, Comedy, Drama
  • IMDb rating: 7.7/10

teen wolf poster

The Flash

I started watching The Flash in 2015, when there were only a few episodes. I obviously really love this show since it made it on this list. I immediately fell in love with Barry’s character and I really enjoyed following him on his journey of ups and downs so far.

I love DC shows and shows which involve supernatural or superpowers, as you can probably tell. But what I also really love about the shows I watch is the romantic side to them.

Here is IMDb’s description of the show: After being struck by lightning, Barry Allen wakes up from his coma to discover he’s been given the power of super speed, becoming the Flash, fighting crime in Central City.

  • Number of seasons: 3
  • Number of episodes: 69
  • Genres: Action, Adventure, Drama
  • IMDb rating: 8.1/10

the flash poster

Arrow

I actually started watching Arrow towards the end of May this year, and I’m up to date now. I couldn’t stop watching it; it had me hooked. Even though it’s a DC show, it’s really different to The Flash, Supergirl, and DC’s Legends of Tomorrow.

I loved seeing Oliver develop throughout the seasons, and what I really loved was seeing his love for all his family and friends and his need to save them whenever they needed his help.

Here is IMDb’s description of the show: Spoiled billionaire playboy Oliver Queen is missing and presumed dead when his yacht is lost at sea. He returns five years later a changed man, determined to clean up the city as a hooded vigilante armed with a bow.

  • Number of seasons: 5
  • Number of episodes: 115
  • Genres: Action, Adventure, Crime
  • IMDb rating: 7.8/10

arrow season 5 poster

Riverdale

I obviously started watching Riverdale this year since it just started. Only 13 episodes are out, but so much has happened. It’s basically about a group of teenagers who are trying to find out who murdered Jason Blossom, and lots of secrets become unraveled. I really like the show and it’s cast and setting. Personally, I think it’s quite original.

Here is IMDb’s description of the show: A subversive take on Archie and his friends, exploring small town life, the darkness and weirdness bubbling beneath Riverdale’s wholesome facade.

  • Number of seasons: 1
  • Number of episodes: 13
  • Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • IMDb’s rating: 7.9/10

riverdale poster.png

Supergirl

I started Supergirl in early 2016. Here’s a brief explanation of the show: At 12 years old, Kara Zor-El was sent to earth by her parents to escape the doom there. She lives with her foster family and learns to hide her superpowers which she shares with her cousin, Superman.

Here is IMDb’s description of the show: The adventures of Superman’s cousin in her own superhero career.

  • Number of seasons: 2
  • Number of episodes: 42
  • Genre’s: Action, Adventure, Drama
  • IMDb’s rating: 6.6/10

supergirl poster.jpg

Pretty Little Liars

Pretty Little Liars was the first series I ever started, so it will always hold a special place in my heart. I think I started it in early 2014, if not 2013 and my favourite seasons were definitely the first few, even though I still loved it till the very end. It ended yesterday (today for me) and I’m quite sad that it came to an end, even though I got to watch 7 seasons.

Here is IMDb’s description of the show: Four friends band together against an anonymous foe who threatens to reveal their darkest secrets, while unraveling the mystery of the murder of their best friend.

  • Number of seasons: 7
  • Number of episodes: 160
  • Genres: Drama, Mystery, Romance
  • IMDb’s rating: 7.6/10

pll poster.jpg

Jane The Virgin:

I probably started watching this show in 2015 and was surprised by how different it is to the other shows I watch. It’s about a girl, Jane, who was accidentally inseminated by a drunk doctor when all she was supposed to be having was a check-up. Even though she stuck by her Grandma’s promise to have sex after she get’s married, she still ended up getting pregnant before she got married.

Here is IMDb’s description of the show: A young, devout Catholic woman discovers that she was accidentally artificially inseminated.

  • Number of seasons: 3
  • Number of episodes: 64
  • Genres: Comedy (Drama too)
  • IMDb’s rating: 7.8/10

jtv poster.jpg

The Originals:

I started watching The Originals in 2015, after I finished watching The Vampire Diaries. This show is a spin-off of The Vampire Diaries and The Originals are the first vampires to have walked this earth. Even though it’s a spin-off of The Vampire Diaries, it’s actually quite different.

Here is IMDb’s description of the show: A family of power-hungry thousand year old vampires look to take back the city that they built and dominate all those who have done them wrong.

  • Number of seasons: 4
  • Number of episodes: 79
  • Genres: Drama, Fantasy, Horror
  • IMDb’s rating: 8.3/10

the originals poster.jpg

Shadowhunters:

Last but not least, Shadowhunters. I started this show when it started, so beginning of 2016 and again, it’s very different to the other shows that I watch. Yes, it does include werewolves and vampires, but it’s nothing like Teen Wolf, The Vampire Diaries,, or The Originals.

Here is IMDb’s description of the show: After her mother disappears, Clary must venture into the dark world of demon hunting, and embrace her new role among the Shadowhunters.

  • Number of seasons: 2
  • Number of episodes: 26
  • Genres: Action, Fantasy, Romance
  • IMDb’s rating: 6.4/10

shadowhunters poster.jpg

So those are my favourite TV shows! I’ve never written a blog post like this and wasn’t sure if this was something that would interest any of you but I decided to give it a go! I tried to provide as much information as possible 🙂

Disclaimer: I don’t own any of the images above. I just added all of the posters into one picture to create the header, but other than that, none of these pictures are mine.

Also, please note that whenever I wrote ‘number of seasons/episodes’, I meant all those seasons and episodes which have already aired. I believe all of the shows mentioned above have been renewed for a new season, besides those which have ended.

What are your favourite TV shows? I would love to know so that I can add them to my list of series which I need to watch, if I haven’t already seen or added them! Also, don’t forget to leave a ‘like’ if you enjoyed it so that I’ll be able to know! I’m currently watching season 3 of Gossip Girl and it’s so good! I’m hooked.

Thanks again for reading, I’ll see you in my next one xx

Previous blog posts:

Where to find me:

Twitter 1 | Twitter 2 |InstagramGoogle+

makeup-and-cosmetics-logo

 

